Clubs

Coding and Robotics Club

 

LCS harnessed the need for quality afterschool programming with the excitement students have for designing, building, and programming robots, offering an enrichment program with plenty of hands-on learning while still providing a platform to support the creative individuality of each student and special surprises along the way.

 

Website: http://lcscodingandrobotics.weebly.com/

 

Jessie Delapp, Club Leader

jdelapp@lexcs.org

 

Sarah Everts, Club Leader

severts@lexcs.org


Girls on the Run

 

Young ladies learn self-esteem and fitness in this running club.

 

Jennifer Freeman, Club Leader

jfreeman@lexcs.org

 

Math 24

Students look for patterns to make 24 using all mathematical operations.

 

MonicaGriffin, Club Leader

mgriffin@lexcs.org

 

Healthy Snacks

1-2-students will create and get to eat healthy fun snacks they could make at home as well.

 

Jennifer Freeman, Club Leader

jfreeman@lexcs.org

 

GwenGreathouse, Club Leader

ggreathouse@lexcs.org

 

AliceGriffin, Club Leader

agriffin@lexcs.org

 

Gardening

1-5-fun in the dirt and in the greenhouse!

 

BrendaFowler, Club Leader

bfowler@lexcs.org

 

Crafts (3-5)

Having fun making things!

 

Taylor Cranford, Club Leader

tcranford@lexcs.org

 

SignLanguage

Students will learn sign language and have fun!

 

Lanett Holmes, Club Leader

lholmes@lexcs.org

 

Derezma Little, Club Leader

dlittle@lexcs.org

 

Sewing (1-2)

Students will participate in different types of simple sewing activities that may include making a pencil case, pillow, ornament, tic tac toe board.

 

Jennifer Nelson, Club Leader

jnelson@lexcs.org

 

Michelle Tysinger, Club Leader

mwrenn@lexcs.org

 

Doris Stout, Club Leader

dstout@lexcs.org

 

SusanaPlascencia

splascencia@lexcs.org

 

Scrapbooking (1-2)

Students participate in creating scrapbooking projects.

 

Melissa Springer, Club Leader

mspringer@lexcs.org

 

Sarah Everts, Club Leader

severts@lexcs.org

 

Cynthia Young, Club Leader

cyoung@lexcs.org

 

Puppets(1-2)

Students make and play with puppets.

 

Katherine Doub, Club Leader

kdoub@lexcs.org

 

Victoria Durham, Club Leader

vdurham@lexcs.org

 

Odyssey of the Mind

Problem based teamwork which involves creating objects to solve a problem. Involves problem solving, cooperative work, and logic.

Leigh Humphrey, Club Leader

lhumphrey@lexcs.org

 

A’kashaJenkins, Club Leader

aajohnson@lexcs.org

 

Kind Kids

Students will create things for others to show kindness and appreciation.

 

Jesse Delapp, Club Leader

jdelapp@lexcs.org

 

Terri Sosebee, Club Leader

tsosebee@lexcs.org

 

Terri Lamb, Club Leader

tlamb@lexcs.org

 

Fitness (3-5)

Students participate in fitness related activities.

 

Jeremy Ritter, Club Leader

jritter@lexcs.org

 

Kelly Stephenson, Club Leader

kstephenson@lexcs.org

 

Ashley Craver, Club Leader

acraver@lexcs.org

 

Art (3-5)

Students create art projects

 

Kalaya White, Club Leader

kwhite@lexcs.org

 

JeongAlexander, Club Leader

jalexander@lexcs.org

 

Just Dance (3-5)

Students get together to Just Dance.

 

Alicia Roberson, Club Leader

aroberson@lexcs.org

 

Line Designs

Students are creating sketches of designs and patterns.

 

Becky Byerly, Club Leader

bebyerly@lexcs.org

 

Glee Club

Students will be singing and dancing

 

Katie Brinton, Club Leader

kbrinton@lexcs.org

 

Crafts (1-2)

Having fun making things!!!

Sha Mosely, Club Leader

smosely@lexcs.org

 

Christen Lee, Club Leader

clee@lexcs.org

 

Entertainment

Movie Fun!

 

Yvonnia McIntosh, Club Leader

ymcintosh@lexcs.org

 

Willette Owens, Club Leader

wowens@lexcs.org